Sausage Kabobs

Sausage with peppers and onions is such a classic combination.  It is a classic for a reason.  Because it is delicious.  I thought I would change up the classic a little bit my turning it into one of my other favorites… kabobs.

Kabobs scream summer.  So does grilling.  Add all of these together and you’ve got a winner.

With only three ingredients, these sausage kabobs are sure to be a hit with your family this summer!

Ingredients:

5 links of fresh Italian sausage (I used hot Italian sausage for some spice)

2 green peppers (any color works perfectly)

2 onions

bamboo skewers soaked in water

Cut the sausage links into 1-2 inch pieces.  Cut the peppers and onions into similar size chunks that are approximately 1 inch.

Start alternating meat and vegetables on the skewers beginning and ending each kabob with sausage.

I’m most definitely not the grill master in our house. I leave that to my husband so he knows exactly how long and what temperature to grill the kabobs.  I’d love to say just grill them until they are done, but that probably isn’t helpful, is it? 🙂

Grill on medium heat for approximately 12 minutes turning periodically.

Serve with a salad or baked beans for a simple summer dinner!

IMG_1975

 

Leave a Reply

