Crockpot Salsa Chicken

I’ve been doing my best to do the whole meal prep thing on Sunday.  It really does make the weeknight meals easier.  And healthier.  When I get home from work and picking Nolan up from school (daycare), the last thing I want to do is cook a full meal.  Having some of the ingredients already made is key.  This chicken is so easy and versatile. I can use it in tons of different ways throughout the week.

This “recipe” could not be easier.  I don’t even know if I should call it a recipe.  I honestly even used frozen chicken.  Want to know what else goes into this recipe? Salsa.  That’s all.  Two ingredients.  How easy is that?  Oh, wait.  It gets better.  It cooks in a crockpot.  Amazing.

Pre this chicken for your family soon and use in tacos, stuffed peppers, salads, pasta or anything else you can think of!

Ingredients:

3 medium chicken breasts (probably about a pound)

1 cup salsa of your choice

Put the chicken in the crockpot and cover with salsa.  (I used frozen chicken which is great because you don’t even need to defrost it.)  Cook on high for 3 hours or low for 5-6 hours.  Shred the chicken with two forks.

Enjoy in tacos, stuffed peppers, salad, pasta or anything else you can think of!  Let me know what your favorite way to eat this is!

img_6316

Leave a Reply

