Peanut Butter + Chocolate Oat Balls

I’ve seen tons of recipes all over the place for protein oat balls that are super healthy with different ingredients.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t have flax seeds and chia seeds or any of that laying around my kitchen.  Maybe I should, but I don’t.  I decided to make my own version of oat balls to have as a snack.

You need peanut butter or something similar to keep the oat balls together.  Naturally, I figured chocolate should be added because there is nothing better than peanut butter and chocolate together.

The oat balls are super easy to make and can be changed up with any of your favorite ingredients you have around your house.

These are a small, sweet treat that will satisfy any sweet craving and will keep you full.  I’m going to bring a couple to work this week to snack on when I need a break.  My husband will probably grab one after dinner this week too!

Ingredients:

1 cup instant oats

2/3 cup peanut butter

2 Tbsp honey

1/2 cup mini chocolate chips

Add the peanut butter and honey to a large bowl.  To make it easier to mix everything, you can put those two ingredients in the microwave for 30 seconds or less.  Then add the oats and chocolate chips and mix together.  It may take a few minutes to get the oats fully incorporated.

In order to make it easier to form the oat balls, put the mixture in the refrigerator for about an hour.  Once it is cold, use a spoon or a mini ice cream scoop to portion out the oat mixture and roll into balls.

Store in the refrigerator to enjoy throughout the week!

img_1563

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

