Nolan’s Nautical Nursery

I think it’s fair to say I love all things navy and white and nautical.  It is classic, clean and never gets old. So, it was the only way I ever considered decorating my son’s nursery.

The room started with the tan walls and tan carpet. I envisioned a navy and white striped wall, so that’s where we started. From there, I found the most gorgeous navy glider with white piping, a nautical ottoman and a cute table at Homegoods.

At my baby shower, my sister had all the guests sign a bouy as the guest book.  My dad also made a personalized bouy with my son’s name on it.  They are so cute but also so special and they are hanging on the wall.

After we brought Nolan home, I still felt like the room was missing something on one of the walls.  Just in time, my handy dad came to the rescue.  The absolute sweetest whale that hangs near his crib.


I sure hope Nolan grows up to like boating or something.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

