Simple Sesame Noodles

I love getting some kind of noodles when we order Chinese food.  Really, I just love pasta in general.  After seeing a bunch of recipes online for sesame noodles, I used what I had in the fridge and pantry and created these noodles.  So easy.  I make these to keep in the fridge for the week and bring them to work for lunch, have as a snack or add some veggies and chicken to make a dinner.

1/2 box of long pasta – I prefer linguine for this recipe

1/2 cup reduced sodium soy sauce

2 Tbps sesame oil

1 clove garlic, finely minced

1/2-1 tsp red pepper flakes

1 green onion chopped 

Cook the pasta.  When it is done, rise it in cool water to stop the cooking process.  In a large bowl, whisk together the soy sauce, sesame oil, garlic and red pepper flakes.  


Add in the noodles and toss everything together. Top with the green onion for some freshness and crunch.


I usually add a little bit extra soy sauce right before I eat it because the noodles tend to soak up the sauce.  These are so good and so easy.  Try making a batch to eat throughout the week!

2 thoughts on “Simple Sesame Noodles

Leave a comment